

Legislative Com Future of the Legislative Commission on the **Long Island Power Authority** 

## **Commission Meeting Minutes**

November 17, 2023, 3:00 p.m. Hofstra University, Guthart Cultural Center Theatre 779 Hempstead Tpke, Hempstead, NY 11550

## Attendees

Senator Kevin Thomas Co-chair Assembly Member Fred W. Thiele, Jr. Co-chair Senator Monica Martinez Assembly Member Doug Smith Assembly Member Michaelle C. Solages Assembly Member Khaleel M. Andersen Executive Director Hon. Rory Lancman

- 1. Meeting called to order at 3:24 p.m. by Senator Thomas, Co-chair
- 2. Commission members discussed and commented on Final Report.
- 3. Commission members voted 5 1 to approve Final Report (Martinez in the negative).
- 4. Senator Thomas, Co-chair, moved to adjourn; Assembly Member Michaelle C. Solages, seconded; the motion carried unanimously; the meeting adjourned at 3:47p.m.

## Commissioners Senator Kevin Thomas

Co-Chair Assembly Member Fred W. Thiele, Jr. Co-Chair Senator Monica R. Martinez Senator Anthony H. Palumbo Senator James Sanders, Jr. Assembly Member Khaleel M. Anderson Assembly Member Doug Smith Assembly Member Michaelle C. Solages

> **Executive Director** Hon. Rory Lancman

1979 Marcus Avenue • Suite 210 • Lake Success, New York 11042 516-775-1598 • info@nylipa.gov www.nylipa.gov

1979 Marcus Avenue • Suite 210 • Lake Success, New York 11042 516-775-1598 • info@nylipa.gov www.nylipa.gov